

ANNUAL AWARDS HISTORY

2024 Award Winners

Cattleman of the Year: Spring Creeks Cattle Company | Boscobel, Wisconsin Environmental Stewardship Award: Reichert Land and Cattle | Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin Beef Quality Assurance: Deer Creek Angus | Phillips, WI Friend of the Cattlemen: Brad Robson | Viroqua, WI

2023 Award Winners

Cattleman of the Year: Jack Johnson | Lodi, Wisconsin
Environmental Stewardship Award: Riechers Beef | Darlington, Wisconsin
Beef Quality Assurance: Josh and Gretchen Kamps | Belmont, WI
Friend of the Cattlemen: Jeff Swenson | Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection
Meritorious Award: Eric Johnson | Lodi, Wisconsin

2022 Award Winners

Cattleman of the Year: Steve Springer | Linden, Wisconsin
Environmental Stewardship Award: University of Wisconsin-Platteville Pioneer Farm | Platteville, Wisconsin
Beef Quality Assurance: Jim and Roxanne Lund | Woodville, Wisconsin
Friend of the Cattlemen: Craig and Vickie Dunnum | Westby, Wisconsin

2021 Award Winners

Cattleman of the Year: Eric Johnson – Johnson Valley Shorthorns | Lodi, Wisconsin Environmental Stewardship Award: Jerry Huth & Josh Scharf | Oakfield, Wisconsin Friend of the Cattlemen: Mary C. Anderson | Wisconsin DNR Friend of the Cattlemen: Kurt Hallstrand – Hallstrand Angus | Ogema, Wisconsin

2020 Award Winners

Cattlemen of the Year: The Quam Family, Marda Angus | Lodi, Wisconsin BQA Producer of the Year: J. Scott Hoffman, J&S Angus | Soldiers Grove, Wisconsin Environmental Stewardship Award: Arndt Farms | Janesville, Wisconsin Friend of the Cattlemen: Bill Halfman | Monroe County UW-Extension Educator Young Producers Scholarship: Paige Gaffney | Barneveld, Wisconsin

2019 Award Winners

Cattlemen of the Year: Reid Ludlow | Rush Creek Ranch BQA Producer of the Year: Dave Eron | Eron Beef, LLC Environmental Stewardship Award: Fred Larson | Larson Hereford Farm Friend of the Cattlemen: Dave DeLong Young Producers Scholarship: Aaron Rathke Meritorious Service: Dave and Rena Koening | WCA Steak Trailer Managers Meritorious Service: John Freitag | Wisconsin Beef Council Executive Director

2018 Award Winners

Cattlemen of the Year: BJ Jones | Wild Cattle Company Cattlemen of the Year: Matt Breneman | Breneman Farms Young Producers Scholarship: Annah Dobson

2017 Award Winners

Cattlemen of the Year: Bob Mitchell | Spring Creeks Cattle Company Friend of the Cattlemen: Ben Brancel

2016 Award Winners

Cattlemen of the Year: J. Scott Hoffman | J&S Angus Friend of the Cattlemen: Keith York Meritorious Service: Wayne Galarowicz Meritorious Service: Martha Olson

2015 Award Winners

Cattlemen of the Year: Scott Gaffney | Gaffney Family Cattle Friend of the Cattlemen: Jack Johnson Friend of the Cattlemen: Conrad Kvamme Lifetime Achievement: Deane and Nancy Thomas

2014 Award Winners

Cattlemen of the Year: Dennis Patterson | Patterson Brothers Simmies Friend of the Cattlemen: Dan Schaefer Friend of the Cattlemen: Janelle Thomas

2013 Award Winners

Cattlemen of the Year: Brian McCulloh | Woodhill Angus Friend of the Cattlemen: Bob Mathrie Friend of the Cattlemen: Steve Van Lannen Lifetime Achievement Award: Dr. Bob Walton

2012 Award Winners

Cattlemen of the Year: Bob Kesler Friend of the Cattlemen: Janice Schyvinck | Equity Co-op Special Dedication: Frank Hlavac

2011 Award Winners

Cattlemen of the Year: Hank Handzel Friend of the Cattlemen: Jim Thormodson Communicator of the Year: Pam Jahnke

2010 Award Winners

Cattlemen of the Year: Mark Riechers Friend of the Cattlemen: Quality Liquid Feeds Communicator of the Year: Janelle Thomas

2009 Award Winners

Cattlemen of the Year: Jerry Huth | Huth Herefords Friend of the Cattlemen: Keith Alft Friend of the Cattlemen: Glenn Erickson Communicator of the Year: Bob Bosold

2008 Award Winners

Cattlemen of the Year: Ken Risler Friend of the Cattlemen: Phil Wyse Communicator of the Year: Orion Samuelson

2007 Award Winners

Cattlemen of the Year: Dr. Bill Hillman Friend of the Cattlemen: A & G Accounting Meritorious Service: Dave and Rena Koening Meritorious Service: Kevin Nysse

2006 Award Winners

Friend of the Cattlemen: Eric Koehns

2005 Award Winners

Cattlemen of the Year: Joyce Eggleston Friend of the Cattlemen: Jim Murray Communicator of the Year: Dr. Jeff Lehmkuhler

2004 Award Winners

Cattlemen of the Year: Dr. Bob Walton Friend of the Cattlemen: John Freitag